SESSION OF 1953.

Section 409. Pennsylvania State Board of Censors.—
The Pennsylvania State Board of Censors shall consist
of three residents and citizens of Pennsylvania well qual-
ified by education and experience to act as censors of
motion-picture films and stereopticon views or slides.
One member of the board shall be designated as chair-
man, one member as vice-chairman, and the other member
as secretary thereof.

The chairnmian of the board shall receive a salary of
[fifty-five hundred] stz thousand dollars per annum, and
the vice-chairman and secretary shall each receive a sal-
ary of [four thousand five hundred] five thousand dol-
lars per annum,.

Two members of the board shall constitute a quorum.

ApprovED—The 21st day of August, A. D. 1953.
JOHN S. FINE

No. 348

AN ACT

To amend the act, approved the twenty-fifth day of June, one
thousand nine hundred forty-seven (Pamphlet Laws 956), en-
titled “An act to ascertain and appoint the fees to be received
by the clerks of the courts of oyer and terminer, and quarter
sessions, of the Commonwealth in counties of the third, fourth,
fifth, sixth, seventh and eighth classes,” by increasing certain
fees and creating new fees.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Penn-
sylvania hereby enacts as follows:

Section 1. Section 1 of the act, approved the twenty-
fifth day of June, one thousand nine hundred forty-
seven (Pamphlet Laws 956), entitled ‘‘An act to ascer-
tain and appoint the fees to be received by the clerks of
the courts of oyer and terminer, and quarter sessions, of
the Commonwealth in counties of the third, fourth, fifth,
sixth, seventh and eighth classes,”’ is hereby amended
to read as follows:

Section 1. The fees to be received by the clerks of the
courts of oyer and terminer, and quarter sessions of this
Commonwealth in counties of the third, fourth, fifth,
sixth, seventh and eighth classes shall be as follows:

Affidavits, {50] 75 cents.

Appeals from alderman and justice of the peace, in-
cluding entering and all services pertaining thereto,
[$4.50] $6.00.

Appointment of special tax collector or auditor, in-
cluding filing petition, order of court, and filing and re-
cording information, [$6.00] $10.00.

Attachments, including issuance, delivery of motion
and return, [$1.00] $2.00.
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Bail-piece, [$1.00] $2.00.

Bail-bond, [$2.00] $2.50.

Bench warranis or any warrant of seizure and proceed-
ings thereon, [$2.00] $2.50.

g Calling recognizance and entry of forfeiture, [$1.00]
2.00.

Certificate to Secretary of Revenue of conviction of
laws regulating use and operation of motor vehicles to
be taxed as part of the costs of each case, [$1.00] $1.50.

Certificates to pay for jurors, [$1.00] $1.50.

Certificates for payment of road jurors, [$1.00] $1.50.

Certificate for sheriff to draw petit or grand jurors or
special venire, [$1.00] $2.00.

Certificate when judge acts as magistrate, affidavit,
warrant and service, [$3.00] $6.00.

Certificate for ignored bill, [$1.00] $1.50.

Certificate for reconsideration or modification of sen-
tence, [$1.00] $1.50.

Certificate to commissioners of tax collector’s appoint-
ment, [$1.00] $1.50.

Certificate to Department of Highways of establish-
ment of new township or borough, [$3.50] $5.00.

g Certified copy of rule or order of the court, [$1.50]
3.00.
g Certified copy of record bill of indictment, [$2.00]
3.00.

Certified copy of record docket entries, [$2.00] $3.00.

Commission on lunacy, swearing commission, filing and
recording, [$3.50] $5.00.

Commitments to county prison, [$1.00] $1.50.

Commitments to penitentiary, work-house, or reforma-
tory, [$2.50] $3.00.

Constable’s bond, filing and recording, [$1.00] $2.00.

Annual report of criminal statistics to be paid by the
county, [$10.00] $15.00.

Detective license, filing application for, [$25.00]
$50.00.

Discharge after habeas corpus, $2.50.

Elections, filing and recording returns of borough
and township elections, each district, to be paid by
county, [$5.00] $7.50.

[Entering submission and judgment, 75 cents.]

Entering proceedings of Supreme or Superior Court,
[$5.00] $7.50.

Entering of nolle prosequi, [$4.00] $5.00.

Entering information on petition for parole, includ-
ing order of the court, [$3.00] $4.00.

Estreating forfeited recognizance into eounty commis-
sioner’s or prothonotary’s office, [$3.00] $4.00.

Exemplification of the record per page, [$2.50] $3.00
first page, [$1.00] $1.50 for each additional page.

Filing and entering reasons for new trial or motion
in arrest of judgment, [50 cents] $1.00.
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Filing and entering bail bond or recognizance from
magistrate or justice of the peace, {$1.00] $1.50.

[Filing, indexing and recording information in quar-
ter sessions docket, including non-support and surety of
the peace cases, $3.00.]

Filing and recording information or petition in juve-
nile docket, [$3.00] $5.00.

Filing any paper not relating to any suit pending, or
not herein provided for, [50 cents] $1.00.

Filing and recording each distriet in municipal elee-
tion, ineluding special election or district, [$5.00] $6.00.

Filing petition for parole, [$3.50] $5.00.

Filing and recording petition for appointment of elec-
tion officer to be paid by ecounty, [$3.00] $4.00.

Filing and recording order of court for appointment
of election officer, including certified copy of appointment
to be paid by county, [$3.00] $4.00.

Ignoramus where bill is returned, [$4.50] $6.00.

Issuing notice to defaulting jurors, [25] 50 cents.

Jury trial, [$5.50] $7.00.

Motion and rule, other than elsewhere provided for,
[50 eents] $1.00.

g Order to view, open or vacate road, under seal, [$3.00]
$5.00.

Oyer and terminer, all services performed in one pros-
ecution, [$15.00] $20.00.

Petition for view or review of road or bridge and order
thereon, [$3.00] $4.00.

g Processing desertion and non-support indictment,
. $6.00.

{Pleas of guilty, $4.00.]

[Process on indictment, docket entry, and return,
$1.00.

Quagshing of information or indictment, [$4.00] $5.00.

Quarter sessions, all services performed in each indict-
ment, $10.00.

Recognizance, calling and entering forfeiture, [50
cents] $1.50.

Recognizance, forfeited, respited or discharged, and
motion therefor, [50 cents] $1.50.

Recognizance, taking each, [$1.00] $1.50.

Recognizance in court, each person, [$1.00] $1.50.

Receiving and distributing money paid into court,

[1%] 2% up to $500, 1% thereafter, with minimum of
$1.00.

" Recording return of viewers and confirmation, per
page [$2.50] $3.50.

[Recording bill and verdict relating to one proseeu-
tion, $1.00.]

Recording bill, where bill is returned ignored, [$1.50]
$2.50.

Recording proceedings in ecivil or miscellaneous docket,
per page, single space, $4.00.
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January 1, 1954.
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Indexing, per name, 50 cents.

Report of judicial eriminal statisties to Dept. of Com-
merce, U.S.A., [$10.00] $15.00.

Retaxing parties, bill of costs, and making report, [50
cents] $1.00.

Search of records, where no other service is performed
to which any fee is attached, [50 cents] $1.00.

Services for each clerk in court per diem or part of
day, [$6.00] $15.00.

Subpoena and seal, [50 eents] $1.00.

Subpoena, each name after first, [25] 50 cents.

Supreme Court or Superior Court, recording and is-
suing appeal, [50 cents] $1.00.

Swearing grand jury, per juror, [507 75 cents.

[Swearing petit jury, including witnesses relating to
one prosecution, and arraignment of defendant or de-
fendants in one prosecution, $2.00.]
g Tax collector’s bond, filing and recording, [$1.00]
5.00.

Tazx collector’s report, filing $5.00; recording $2.00 per
page.

Taxing a bill of costs, other than clerk of the sessions,
50 cents.

Trial without jury, [$4.50] $7.00.

Venire for grand jury, or petit jury, or special jury,
[$1.00] $2.00.

Financial reports, filing $5.00; recording $2.00 per
page.

The fee for services not herein specifically provided
for shall be the same as for similar services.

Section 2. The provisions of this act shall become
effective on the first day of January, one thousand nine
hundred fifty-four.

AprprovED—The 21st day of August, A. D. 1953.
JOHN S. FINE

No. 349

AN ACT

To amend section 1 of the act, approved the twenty-eighth day
of June, one thousand nine hundred forty-seven (Pamphlet
Laws 983), entitled “An act to ascertain and appoint the fees
to be received by the several prothonotaries of the courts of
common pleas of the Commonwealth in counties of the third,
fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh and eighth classes; to provide the
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