446 Act Nos. 224-225 LAWS OF PENNSYLVANIA,

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby
enacts as follows:

Seetion 1. Section 699.14, act of June 24, 1939 (P. L. 872), known
as “The Penal Code,” added September 23, 1961 (P. L. 1611) is amended
to read:

Section 699.14. Removal of Mobilehome or House Trailer to Evade
Tax; Failure of Court Operator to Make Reports.—Whoever being the
titled owner of a mobilehome or house trailer which is subject to a [real
property] tax, and having received an official tax notice levying [a real
property] such tax thereon, thereafter for the purpose of evading the

payment of such tax removes such mobilehome or house trailer from
the political subdivision levying such tax, shall, upon conviction in sum-
mary proceedings, be sentenced to pay a fine of not more than fifty
dollars ($50) or to undergo imprisonment not exceeding twenty-five (25)
days.

Whoever, being an operator of a mobilehome or house trailer court,
shall fail to submit to the tax assessor of the political subdivision, in
which such court is located, after written notice to do so, such report or
reports as are required by law to be submitted by an operator to such
tax assessor, shall, upon summary convietion, be sentenced to pay a fine
of not more than fifty dollars ($50) or to undergo imprisonment for not
more than twenty (20) days.

Section 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

APPROVED—The 1st day of September, A. D. 1965.
WILLIAM W. SCRANTON

No. 225

AN ACT
SB 962

Amending the act of April 29, 1959 (P. L. 58), entitled “An act consolidating and
revising the Vehicle Code, the Tractor Code, the Motor Vehicle Financial Responsi-
bility Act and other acts relating to the ownership, possession and use of vehicles
and tractors,” changing time within which applications for transfers of registration
and plates must be made.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby
enacts as follows:
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Section 1. Subsection (b) of section 412, act of April 29, 1959 (P. L.
58), known as “The Vehicle Code,” is amended to read:

Section 412. Transfer of Registration; Temporary Registration
Cards.—

*  * *

(b) When transfer of registration plates is made from one motor
vehicle, tractor, trailer or semi-trailer, to another owned by the same
person, or when transfer of registration plates issued for a motor vehicle,
tractor, trailer or semi-trailer, owned by a husband or wife, or jointly, is
made from one such vehicle or tractor to another owned by either hus-
band or wife, or jointly, application shall be made [immediately] within

five (5) days to the department, upon a form furnished by the depart-

ment, accompanied by the transfer fee provided in this act, when the
motor vehicle, tractor, trailer or semi-trailer is of equal or less horse-
power or classification than that originally registered, or accompanied
by the transfer fee provided in this act, and the difference between the
fee originally paid and that due, if the vehicle or tractor to which the
registration plates are transferred be properly registered in a higher
class. Such application shall also be accompanied by the owner’s regis-
tration card or the registration card of the husband or wife or husband
and wife making such transfer.

* * *

Penalty.—Any person violating any of the provisions of subsection
(b), (d), (), (g) or (h) of this section or any rule or regulation made
by the secretary in accordance with subsection (f) of this section; shall,
upon summary conviction before a magistrate, be sentenced to pay a
fine of ten dollars ($10.00) and costs of prosecution, and in default of
the payment thereof, shall undergo imprisonment for not more than
five (5) days.

AprPROVED—The 1st day of September, A. D. 1965.
WILLIAM W. SCRANTON

No. 226
AN ACT

SB 964

Amending the act of April 29, 1959 (P. L. 58), entitled “An act consolidating and re-
vising the Vehicle Code, the Tractor Code, the Motor Vehicle Financial Respon-
sibility Act and other acts relating to the ownership, possession and use of vehicles
and tractors,” extending the time for application for transfer of registration.



