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AN ACT
SB 1011

Amending the act of April 12, 1951 (P.L.90, No.21), entitled “An act relating to
alcoholic liquors, alcohol and malt and brewed beverages; amending, revising,
consolidating and changing the laws relating thereto; regulating and restricting
the manufacture, purchase, sale, possession, consumption, importation,
transportation, furnishing, holding in bond, holdingin storage, traffic in and use
of alcoholic liquors, alcohol and malt and brewed beverages and the persons
engaged or employed therein; defining the powers and duties of the Pennsylvania
Liquor Control Board; providing for the establishment and operation of State
liquor stores, for the payment of certain license fees to the respective
municipalities and townships, for the abatement of certain nuisances and, in
certain cases, for search and seizure without warrant; prescribing penalties and
forfeitures; providing for local option, and repealing existing laws,” exempting
the manufacture of denatured ethyl alcohol for use in farm machinery from
licensing requirements.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby
enacts as follows:

Section 1. The act of April 12, 1951 (P.L.90, No.21), known as the
“Liquor Code,” is amended by adding a section to read:

Section 502.1. Production of Denatured Ethyl Alco-
hol.—(a) Notwithstanding any other provisions of this act, a person may
upon payment of an annual registration fee of twenty-five dellars¢$25)and
without the necessity of having to post a bond, manufacture or distill, hold
in storage anduse denatured ethyl alcohol for the purpose of providing fuel
for personal or business vehicles or machinery.

(b) No denatured ethyl alcohol produced under the provisions-of this
section may be sold or utilized by any person other than the producer.

(c) Each licensee shall file annually with the board accurate records of
the monthly production and utilization of denatured ethyl alcohol fuel.
The board shall prescribe the form to be used for this report.

(d) Any violation of this section shall be subject to the penalties set

forth in section 519.
Section 2. This act shall take effect in 60 days.

ApPPROVED—The 14th day of December, A. D. 1979.
DICK THORNBURGH



