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AN ACT
SB 1151

Amending Title 42 (Judiciary and Judicial Procedure) of the Pennsylvania Con-
solidated Statutes, providing for minimum terms for aggravated assault, theft
by deception, rape and involuntary deviate sexual intercourse committed
against persons over 60 or under 16 years of age.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby
enacts as follows: 9

Section 1. Title 42, act of November 25, 1970 (P.L.707, No.230),
known as the Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes, is amended by adding
sections to read:

§ 9717. Sentences for offenses against elderly persons.

(a) Mandatory sentence.—A person under 60 years of age convicted
of the following offenses when the victim is over 60 years of age and not
a police officer shall be sentenced to a mandatory term of imprisonment
as follows:

18 Pa.C.S. § 2702(a)(1) and (4) (relating to aggravated assault) - not
less than two years.

18 Pa.C.S. § 3121 (relating to rape) - not less than ftve years.

18 Pa.C.S. § 3123 (relating to involuntary deviate sexual inter-
course) - not less than five years.

18 Pa.C.S. § 3922 (relating to theft by deception) - not less than 12
months, but the imposition of the minimum sentence shall be discre-
tionary with the court where the court finds ]usuﬁable cause and that
finding is written in the opinion.

(b) Eligibility for parole.—Parole shall not be granted until the
minimum term of imprisonment has been served.

§ 9718. Sentences for offenses against infant persons.

(a) Mandatory sentence.—A person convicted of the following
offenses when the victim is under 16 years of age shall be sentenced to a
mandatory term of imprisonment as follows:

18 Pa.C.S. § 2702(a)(1) and (4) (relating to aggravated assault) - not
less than two years.

18 Pa.C.S. § 3121 (relating to rape) - not less than five years.

18 Pa.C.S. § 3123 (relating to involuntary deviate sexual inter-
course) - not less than five years.

(b) Eligibility for parole.—Parole shall not be granted until the
minimum term of imprisonment has been served.

Section 2. This act shall take effect in 60 days.

APPROVED—The 30th day of December, A. D. 1982.
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