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No. 1995-10 (SS1)

AN ACT
SB 2

Amending Titles 18 (Crimes and Offenses), 23 (Domestic Relations) and 42
(Judiciary and Judicial Procedure) of the Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes,
further providing for sexual offenses and the consequences of committing sexual
offenses, for incest, for statutory sexual assault, for prostitution and related
offenses and for award of custody; further defining “abuse™; further providing for
sexual abuse of children, for information relating to prospective child-care

_ personnel and for sentences for offenses against infant persons and for intermediate
punishment.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby
enacts as follows:

Section 1. Sections 3101 and 3102 of Title 18 of the Pennsylvania
Consolidated Statutes are amended to read:

§ 3101. Definitions.

Subject to additional definitions contained in subsequent provisions of this
chapter which are applicable to specific provisions of this chapter, the
following words and phrases when used in this chapter shall have, unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise, the meanings given to them in this
section:

“Complainant.” An alleged victim of a crime under this chapter.

“Deviate sexual intercourse.” Sexual intercourse per os or per anus
between human beings [who are not husband and wife, except as provided
in section 3128 (relating to spousal sexual assault),] and any form of
sexual intercourse with an animal. The term also includes penetration,
however slight, of the genitals or anus of another person with a foreign object
for any purpose other than good faith medical, hygienic or law enforcement
procedures.

“Forcible compulsion.”” Compulsion by use of physical, intellectual,
moral, emotional or psychological force, either express or implied. The term
includes, but is not limited to, compulsion resulting in another person’s
death, whether the death occurred before, during or after sexual
intercourse.

“Foreign object.” Includes any physical object not a part of the actor’s
body. :

“Indecent contact.” Any touching of the sexual or other intimate parts of
the person for the purpose of arousing or gratifying sexual desire, in either
person, o ,

“Sexual intercourse.” In addition to its ordinary meaning, includes
intercourse per os or per anus, with some penetration however slight;
emission is not required.
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§ 3102. Mistake as to age.

[Whenever] Except as otherwise provided, whenever in this chapter the
criminality of conduct depends on a child being below the age of 14 years,
it is no defense that the [actor] defendant did not know the age of the
child[,]} or reasonably believed the child to be the age of 14 years or older.
When criminality depends on the child’s being below a critical age [other]
older than 14 years, it is a defense for the [actor] defendant to prove by a
preponderance of the evidence that he or she reasonably believed the child
to be above the critical age.

Section 2. Section 3103 of Title 18 is repealed.

Section 3. Sections 3105, 3106 and 3121 of Title 18 are amended to read:
§ 3105. Prompt complaint.

Prompt reporting to public authority is not required in a prosecution ander
this chapter: Provided, however, That nothing in this section shall be
construed to prohibit a defendant from introducing evidence of the [alleged
victim’s] complainant’s failure to promptly report the crime if such evidence
would be admissible pursuant to the rules of evidence.

§ 3106. Testimony of complainants.

The credibility of [an alleged victim] a complainant of an offense under
this chapter shall be determined by the same standard as is the credibility of
[an alleged victim] a complainant of any other crime. The testimony of a
[victim] complainant need not be corroborated in prosecutions under this
chapter. [In any prosecution before a jury for an offense under this
chapter, no] No instructions shall be given cautioning the jury to view the
[alleged victim’s] complainant’s testimony in any other way than that in
which all [victims’] complainants’ testimony is viewed.

§ 3121. Rape.

A person commits a felony of the first degree when he or she engages in
sexual intercourse with [another person not his spouse] a complainant:

(1) [by] By forcible compulsion{;].

(2) [by] By threat of forcible compulsion that would prevent resxstance
by a person of reasonable resolution[;].

(3) [who] Whe is unconscious or where the person knows that the
complainant is unaware that the sexual intercourse is occurring.[; or

(4) who is so mentally deranged or deficient that such person is
incapable of consent.

Whenever the term “rape” is used in this title or any other title, it is
deemed to include spousal sexual assault as further defined in section
3128 (relating to spousal sexual assault).]

(4) Where the person has substantially impaired the complainant’s
power to appraise or control his or her conduct by administering or
employing, without the knowledge of the complainant, drugs, intoxicants
or other means for the purpose of preventing resistance.

(5) Who suffers from a mental disability whick renders the
complainant incapable of consent.
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(6) Who is less than 13 years of age.

Section 4. Section 3122 of Title 18 is repealed.

Section 5. Title 18 is amended by adding a section to read:

§ 3122.1. Statutory sexual assault,

Except as provided in section 3121 (relating to rape), a person commits
a felony of the second degree when that person engages in sexual
intercourse with a complainant under the age of 16 years and that person
is four or more years older than the complainant and the complainant and
the person are not married to each other.

Section 6. Section 3123 of Title 18 is amended to read:

§ 3123. Involuntary deviate sexual intercourse,

(a) Offense defined—A person commits a felony of the first degree
when he or she engages in deviate sexual intercourse with [another person]
a complainant.

(1) by forcible compulsion;

(2) by threat of forcible compulsion that would prevent resistance by
a person of reasonable resolution;

(3) who is unconscious or where the person knows that the
complainant is unaware that the sexual intercourse is occurring,;

[(4) who is so mentally deranged or deficient that such person is
incapable of consent; or

(5) who is less than 16 years of age.]

(4) where the person has substantially impaired the complainant’s
power to appraise or control his or her conduct by administering or
employing, without the knowledge of the complainant, drugs, intoxicants
or other means for the purpose of preventing resistance;

(5) who suffers from a mental disability which renders him or her
incapable of consent;

(6) who is less than 13 years of age; or

(7) who is less than 16 years of age and the person is four or more
Years older than the complainant and the complainant and person are
not married to each other.

(b) Definition.—As used in this section, the term “forcible compulsion”
includes, but is not limited to, compulsion resulting in another person’s
death, whether the death occurred before, during or after the sexual
intercourse.

Section 7. Section 3124 of Title 18 is repealed.

Section 8. Title 18 is amended by adding a section to read:

§ 3124.1. Sexual assault.

Except as provided in section 3121 (relating to rape) or 3123 (relating
to involuntary deviate sexual intercourse), a person commits a felony of the
second degree when that person engages in sexual intercourse or deviate
sexual intercourse with a complainant without the complainant’s consent.

Section 9. Sections 3125, 3126 and 3127 of Title 18 are amended to read:
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§ 3125. Aggravated indecent assault.

Except as provided in sections 3121 (relating to rape), [3122 (relating to
statutory rape) and 3123 (relating to involuntary deviate sexual
intercourse), a person commits a felony of the second degree when he]
3122.1 (relating to statutory sexual assault), 3123 (relating to involuntary
deviate sexual intercourse) and 3124.1 (relating to sexual assault), a person
who engages in penetration, however slight, of the genitals or anus of
[another] a complainant with a part of the [actor’s] person’s body for any
purpose other than good faith medical, hygienic or law enforcement
procedures commits aggravated indecent assault, a felony of the second
degree, if:

[(1) he does so without the consent of the other person;

(2) he knows that the other person suffers from a mental disease
or defect which renders him or her incapable of appraising the nature
of his or her conduct;

(3) he knows that the other person is unaware that the indecent
contact is being committed;

(4) he has substantially impaired the other person’s power to
appraise or control his or her conduct by administering or employing,
without the knowledge of the other, drugs, intoxicants or other means
for the purpose of preventing resistance;

(5) the other person is in custody of law or detained in a hospital
or other institution and the actor has supervisory or disciplinary
authority over him; or

(6) he is over 18 years of age and the other person is under 14
years of age.]

(1) the person does so without the complainant’s consent;

(2) the person does so by forcible compulsion;

(3) the person does so by threat of forcible compulsion that would
prevent resistance by a person of reasonable resolution;

(4) the complainant is unconscious or the person knows that the
complainant is unaware that the penetration is occurring;

(5) the person has substantially impaired the complainant’s power to
appraise or control his or her conduct by administering or employing,
without the knowledge of the complainant, drugs, intoxicants or other
means for the purpose of preventing resistance;

(6) the complainant suffers from a mental disability which renders
him or her incapable of consent;

(7) the complainant is less than 13 years of age; or

(8) the complainant is less than 16 years of age and the person is
Jour or more years older than the complainant and the complainant and
the person are not married to each other.
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§ 3126. Indecent assault.

(a) Offense defined.—A person who has indecent contact with [another
not his spouse,] the complainant or causes [such other] the complainant to
have indecent contact with [him,] the person is guilty of indecent assault if;

[(1) he does so without the consent of the other person;

(2) he knows that the other person suffers from a mental disease
or defect which renders him or her incapable of appraising the nature
of his or her conduct;

(3) he knows that the other person is unaware that a indecent
contact is being committed;

(4) he has substantially impaired the other person’s power to
appraise or control his or her conduct by administering or employing
without the knowledge of the other drugs, intoxicants or other means
for the purpose of preventing resistance;

(5) the other person is in custody of law or detained in a hospital
or other institution and the actor has supervisory or disciplinary
authority over him; or

(6) he is over 18 years of age and the other person is under 14
years of age.]

(1) the person does so without the complainant’s consent;

(2) the person does so by forcible compulsion;

(3) the person does so by threat of forcible compulsion that would
prevent resistance by a person of reasonable resolution;

(4) the complainant is unconscious or the person knows that the
complainant is unaware that the indecent contact is occurring;

(5) the person has substantially impaired the complainant’s power to
appraise or control his or her conduct by administering or employing,
without the knowledge of the complainant, drugs, intoxicants or other
means for the purpose of preventing resistance;

(6) the complainant suffers from a mental disability which renders
him or her incapable of consent;

(7) the complainant is less than 13 years of age; or

(8) the complainant is less than 16 years of age and the person is
four or more years older than the complainant and the complainant and
the person are not married to each other.

(b) Grading.—Indecent assault under subsection (a)[(6)] (7) is a
misdemeanor of the first degree. Otherwise, indecent assault is a
misdemeanor of the second degree.

§ 3127. Indecent exposure.

(a) Offense defined.—A person commits [a misdemeanor of the second
degree if, for the purpose of arousing or gratifying sexual desire of
himself or of any person other than his spouse, he] indecent exposure if
that person exposes his or her genitals in any public place or in any place
where there are present other persons under circumstances in which he or
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.she knows [his] or should know that this conduct is likely to [cause] offend,
affront or alarm.

(b) Grading—If the person knows or should have known that any of
the persons present are less than 16 years of age, indecent exposure under
subsection (a) is a misdemeanor of the first degree. Otherwise, indecent
exposure under subsection (a) is a misdemeanor of the second degree.

Section 10. Section 3128 of Title 18 is repealed.

Section 11. Sections 4302, 4303, 5902(e) and 6312 of Title 18 are
amended to read:

§ 4302. Incest.

A person is guilty of incest, a felony of the second degree, if [he] that
person knowingly marries or cohabits or has sexual intercourse with an
ancestor or descendant, a brother or sister of the whole or half blood or an
uncle, aunt, nephew or niece of the whole blood. The relationships referred
to in this section include blood relationships without regard todegitimacy, and
relationship of parent and child by adoption.

§ 4303. Concealing death of child [born out of wedlock].

(a) Offense defined.—A person is guilty of a misdemeanor of the [third]
Jirst degree if he or she endeavors privately, either alone or by the
procurement of others, to conceal the death of his or her child [born out of
wedlockl, so that it may not come to light, whether it was born dead or alive
or whether it was murdered or not.

(b) Procedure.—If the same indictment or information charges any person
with the murder of his or her child [born out of wedlock], as well as with
the offense of the concealment of the death, the jury may acquit or convict
him or her of both offenses, or find him or her guilty of one and acquit him
or her of the other.

§ 5902. Prostitution and related offenses.

k ok ok

(e) Patronizing prostitutes.—

(1) A person commits a [summary offense if he] misdemeanor ¢f the
third degree if that person hires a prostitute or any other person [who is
16 years of age or older] to engage in sexual activity with him[,] or her
or if [he] that person enters or remains in a house of prostitution for the
purpose of engaging in sexual activity. [A person commits a
“misdemeanor of the third degree if the person hires a prostitute or
any other person who is under 16 years of age, whether or not the
person is aware of the age of the child.]

(2) A person commits a misdemeanor of the third degree if, after
being sentenced under paragraph (1), he or she hires a prostitute or any
other person to engage in sexual activity with him or her or if that
person enters or remains in a house of prostitution for the purpose of
engaging in sexual activity. Upon conviction under this paragraph, a
defendant shall be sentenced to pay a fine of not less than $300 nor
more than $2,500, plus court costs, and to community service of not less
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than 75 hours. A court imposing a sentence under this paragraph shall

publish the sentencing order in a newspaper of general circulation in the

Judicial district in which the court sits. As used in this paragraph, court

costs include the cost of publishing the sentencing order.

% ok %k
§ 6312. Sexual abuse of children.

(a) Definition.—As used in this section, “prohibited sexual act” means
sexual intercourse|, anal intercourse, masturbation, bestiality, sadism,
masochism, fellatio, cunnilingus,] as defined in section 3101 (relating to
definitions), masturbation, sadism, masochism, bestiality, fellatio,
cunnilingus, lewd exhibition of the genitals or nudity if such nudity is
depicted for the purpose of sexual stimulation or gratification of any person
who might view such depiction.

(b) Photographing, videotaping, depicting on computer or filming sexual
acts.—Any person who causes or knowingly permits a child under the age of
[17] 18 years to engage in a prohibited sexual act or in the simulation of such
act is guilty of a felony of the second degree if such person knows, has
reason to know or intends that such act may be photographed, videotaped,
depicted on computer or filmed. Any person who knowingly photographs,
videotapes, depicts on computer or films a child under the age of [17] 18
years engaging in a prohibited sexual act or in the simulation of such an act
is guilty of a felony of the second degree.

(c) Dissemination of photographs, videotapes, computer depictions and
films.—Any person who knowingly sells, distributes, delivers, disseminates,
transfers, displays or exhibits to others, or who possesses for the purpose of
sale, distribution, delivery, dissemination, transfer, display or exhibition to
others, any book, magazine, pamphlet, slide, photograph, film, videotape,
computer depiction or other material depicting a child under the age of [17]
18 years engaging in a prohibited sexual act or in the simulation of such act
is guilty of a felony of the third degree.

(d) Possession of child pornography.—Any person who knowingly
possesses or controls any book, magazine, pamphlet, slide, photograph, film,
videotape, computer depiction or other material depicting a child under the
age of [17] 18 years engaging in a prohibited sexual act or in the simulation
of such act is guilty of a felony of the third degree.

(e) Evidence of age.—In the event a person involved in a prohibited
sexual act is alleged to be a child under the age of [17] 18 years, competent
expert testimony shall be sufficient to establish the age of said person.

(e.1) Mistake as to age.—Under subsection (b) only, it is no defense that
the defendant did not know the age of the child. Neither a
misrepresentation of age by the child nor a bona fide belief that the person
is over the specified age shall be a defense.

(f) Exceptions.—This section does not apply to any material that is
possessed, controlled, brought or caused to be brought into this
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Commonwealth, or presented for a bona fide educational, scientific,
governmental or judicial purpose.

Section 12. Section 5303(b) of Title 23 is amended to read:

§ 5303. Award of custody, partial custody or visitation.

w ok .

(b) Consideration of criminal conviction.—If a parent has been convicted
of or has pleaded guilty or no contest to an offense as set forth below, the
court shall consider such criminal conduct and shall determine that-the parent
does not pose a threat of harm to the child before making an order of
custody, partial custody or visitation to that parent:

(1) 18 Pa.C.S. Ch. 25 (relating to criminal homicide);
(2) 18 Pa.C.S. § 2901 (relating to kidnapping);

(3) 18 Pa.C.S. § 2902 (relating to unlawful restraint);

(4) 18 Pa.C.S. § 3121 (relating to rape);

[(5) 18 Pa.C.S. § 3122 (relating to statutory rape);]

(5) 18 Pa.C.S. § 3122.1 (relating to statutory sexual assault);

(6) 18 Pa.C.S. § 3123 (relating to involuntary deviate sexual
intercourse);

" (7) 18 Pa.C.S. § 3124.1 (relating to sexual assault);

(8) 18 Pa.C.S. § 3125 (relating to aggravated indecent assault);

{(7)] (9) 18 Pa.C.S. § 3126 (relating to indecent assault);

(10) 18 Pa.C.S. § 3127 (relating to indecent exposure);

[(8)] (11) 18 Pa.C.S. § 4302 (relating to incest);

[(9)] (12) 18 Pa.C.S. § 4304 (relating to endangering welfare of
children);

[(10)] (13) 18 Pa.C.S. § 5902(b) (relating to prostitution and related
offenses); or
[(A1)]} (14) 18 Pa.C.S. § 6312 (relating to sexual abuse of children).

%k o

Section 13. The definition of “abuse” in section 6102(a) of Title 23,
amended October 6, 1994 (P.L..574, No.85), is amended to read:

§ 6102. Definitions. ,

(a) General rule.—The following words and phrases when used in this
chapter shall have the meanings given to them in this section unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Abuse.” The occurrence of one or more of the following acts between
family or household members, sexual or intimate partners or persons who
share biological parenthood:

(1) Attempting to cause or intentionally, knowingly or recklessly
causing bodily injury, sertous bodily injury, rape, [spousal sexual assault
or] involuntary deviate sexual intercourse, sexual assault, statutory sexual
assault, aggravated indecent assault, indecent assault or incest with or
without a deadly weapon.

(2) Placing another in reasonable fear of imminent serious bodily
injury.
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* (3) The infliction of false imprisonment pursuant to 18 Pa.C.S. § 2903

(relating to false imprisonment).

(4) Physically or sexually abusing minor children, including such terms
as defined in Chapter 63 (relating to child protective services).

(5) Knowingly engaging in a course of conduct or repeatedly
committing acts toward another person, including following the person,
without proper authority, under circumstances which place the person in
reasonable fear of bodily injury. The definition of this paragraph applies
only to proceedings commenced under this title and is inapplicable to any
criminal prosecutions commenced under Title 18 (relating to crimes and
offenses).

* % ok

Section 14, The definition of “sexual abuse or exploitation™ in section
6303(a) of Title 23, amended December 16, 1994 (P.L.1292, No.151), is
amended to read:

§ 6303. Definitions.

(a) General rale.—The following words and phrases when used in this
chapter shall have the meanings given to them in this section unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:

%k &k %k

“Sexual abuse or exploitation.” The employment, use, persuasion,
inducement, enticement or coercion of any child to engage in or assist any
other person to engage in any sexually explicit conduct or any simulation-of
any sexually explicit conduct for the purpose of producing any visual
depiction, including photographing, videotaping, computer depicting or
Sfilming, of any sexually explicit conduct or the rape, sexual assault,
involuntary deviate sexual intercourse, aggravated indecent assault,
molestation, incest, indecent exposure, prostitution, statutory sexual assault
or other form of sexual exploitation of children.

d & %k

Section 15. Section 6344(c) of Title 23, amended December 16, 1994
(P.L.1292, No.151), is amended to read:

§ 6344. Information relating to prospective child-care personnel.

%k ok kK

(¢c) Grounds for denying employment.—In no case shall an administrator
hire an applicant where the department has verified that the applicant is
named in the central register as the perpetrator of a founded report of child
abuse committed within the five-year period immediately preceding
verification pursuant to this section. In no case shall an administrator hire an
applicant if the applicant’s criminal history record information indicates the
applicant has been convicted of one or more of the following offenses under
Title 18 (relating to crimes and offenses):

Chapter 25 (relating to criminal homicide).

Section 2702 (relating to aggravated assault).

Section 2709 (relating to harassment and stalking).
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Section 2901 (relating to kidnapping).

Section 2902 (relating to unlawful restraint).

Section 3121 (relating to rape).

[Section 3122 (relating to statutory rape).]

Section 3122.1 (relating to statutory sexual assault).

Section 3123 (relating to involuntary deviate sexual intercourse).

Section 3124.1 (relating to sexual assault).

Section 3125 (relating to aggravated indecent assault).

Section 3126 (relating to indecent assauit).

Section 3127 (relating to indecent exposure).

Section 4302 (relating to incest).

Section 4303 (relating to concealing death of child [born out of
wedlock]).

Section 4304 (relating to endangering welfare of children).

Section 4305 (relating to dealing in infant children).

A felony offense under section 5902(b) (relating to prostitution and
related offenses).

Section 5903(c) or (d) (relating to obscene and other sexual materials
and performances).

Section 6301 (relating to corruption of minors).

Section 6312 (relating to sexual abuse of children).
* % %k
Section 16. Section 5552(b) of Title 42 is amended to read:

§ 5552. Other offenses.
%k ok &k
(b) Major offenses.—A prosecution for any of the following offenses
must be commenced within five years after it is committed:

(1) Under the following provisions of Title 18 (relating to crimes and
offenses):

Section 911 (relating to corrupt organizations).

Section 2706 (relating to terroristic threats).

Section 2901 (relating to kidnapping).

Section 3121 (relating to rape).

Section 3122.1 (relating to statutory sexual assault).

Section 3123 (relating to involuntary deviate sexual intercourse).

Section 3124.1 (relating to sexual assaul).

Section 3125 (relating to aggravated indecent assault).

Section 3301 (relating to arson and related offenses).

Section 3502 (relating to burglary).

Section 3701 (relating to robbery).

Section 3921 (relating to theft by unlawful taking or disposition)
through section 3931 (relating to theft of unpublished dramas and
musical compositions).

Section 4101 (relating to forgery).
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Section 4108 (relating to commercial bribery and breach of duty to
act disinterestedly).

Section 4109 (relating to rigging publicly exhibited contest).

Section 4302 (relating to incest).

Section 4701 (relating to bribery in official and political matters)
through section 4703 (relating to retaliation for past official action).

Section 4902 (relating to perjury) through section 4912 (relating to
impersonating a public servant).

Section 4952 (relating to intimidation of witnesses or victims).

Section 4953 (relating to retaliation against witness or victim).

Section 5101 (relating to obstructing administration of law or other
governmental function).

Section 5512 (relating to lotteries, etc.) through section 5514

(relating to pool selling and bookmaking). -

Section 5902(b) (relating to prostitution and related offenses).
Section 6312 (relating to sexual abuse of children).

(2) Any offense punishable under section 13(f) of the act of April 14,
1972 (P.L.233, No.64), known as [“]The Controlled Substance, Drug,
Device and Cosmetic Act.[”’]

(3) Any conspiracy to commit any of the offenses set forth in
paragraphs (1) and (2) and any solicitation to commit any of the offenses
in paragraphs (1) and (2) if the solicitation results in the completed
offense.

(4) Under the act of June 13, 1967 (P.L.31, No.21), known as the
[“}Public Welfare Code.[”']

* ok ok

Section 17. Sections 9718 and 9729(c) of Title 42 are amended to read:
§ 9718. Sentences for offenses against infant persons.

(a) Mandatory sentence.—

(1) A person convicted of the following offenses when the victim is
under 16 years of age shall be sentenced to a mandatory term of
imprisonment as follows:

18 Pa.C.S. § 2702(a)(1) and (4) (relating to aggravated assault) - not
less than two years.

18 Pa.C.S. § 3121(1), (2), (3), (4), (5) and (6) (relating to rape ) - not
less than five years.

18 Pa.C.S. § 3123 (relating to involuntary deviate sexual intercourse) -

not less than five years.

(2) A person convicted of the following offenses when the victim is
less than 13 years of age shall be sentenced to a mandatory term of
imprisonment as follows:

18 Pa.C.S. § 2702(a)(1) (relating to aggravated assault) - not less than
five years.

18 Pa.C.S. § 3125(1) through (6) (relating to aggravated indecent
assault) - not less than two and one-half years.
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(b) Eligibility for parole.—Parole shall not be granted until the minimum
term of imprisonment has been served.
§ 9729. Intermediate punishment.

% %k *k

(c) Ineligibility.—

(1) A person convicted of any of the following offenses shall be
ineligible for sentencing under this section:

18 Pa.C.S. § 2502 (relating to murder).

18 Pa.C.S. § 2503 (relating to voluntary manslaughter).

18 Pa.C.S. § 2702 (relating to aggravated assault).

18 Pa.C.S. § 2703 (relating to assault by prisoner).

18 Pa.C.S. § 2704 (relating to assault by life prisoner).

18 Pa.C.S. § 2901 (relating to kidnapping).

18 Pa.C.S. § 3121 (relating to rape).

[18 Pa.C.S. § 3122 (relating to statutory rape).]

18 Pa.C.S. § 3122.1 (relating to statutory sexual assault).

18 PaC.S. § 3123 (relating to involuntary deviate sexual
intercourse).

18 Pa.C.S. § 3124.1 (relating to sexual assault).

18 Pa.C.S. § 3125 (relating to aggravated indecent assault).

18 Pa.C.S. § 3126 (relating to indecent assault).

18 Pa.C.S. § 3301 (relating to arson and related offenses).

18 Pa.C.S. § 3701 (relating to robbery).

18 Pa.C.S. § 3923 (relating to theft by extortion).

18 Pa.C.S. § 4302 (relating to incest).

18 Pa.C.S. § 5121 (relating to escape).

(2) An offense under this subsection also includes a conviction under
18 Pa.C.S. § 3502 (relating to burglary) where the grading of the offense
was a felony of the first degree under section 3502(c)(1).

(3) A person sentenced under 18 Pa.C.S. § 6314 (relating to sentencing
and penalties for trafficking drugs to minors) or 7508 (relating to drug
trafficking sentencing and penalties) shall be ineligible for sentencing
under this section,

Section 18. The amendment or addition of 18 Pa.C.S. §§ 3101, 3102,
3105, 3106, 3121, 3122.1, 3123, 3124.1, 3125, 3126, 3127, 4302, 4303,
5902(e) and 6312 shall apply to offenses committed on or after the effective
date of this act.

Section 19. This act shall take effect in 60 days.

APPROVED—The 31st day of March, A.D. 1995,
THOMAS J. RIDGE



