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HB 1650

Amending Title 30 (Fish) of the PennsylvaniaConsolidated Statutes, further
providingfor resident,nonresidentandtourist fishinglicenses.

The GeneralAssembly of the Commonwealthof Pennsylvaniahereby
enactsasfollows:

Section 1. Section2702 of Title 30 of the PennsylvaniaConsolidated
Statutesis amendedby addinga subsectiontoread:
§ 2702. Nonresidentandtouristlicenses.

(d) One-daytourist licenses~—Anypersonrequired to havea fishing
license under this chapter may fish in any of the waters of this
Commonwealthor in any boundarywatersfor a periodnot to exceed24
hours, specifiedby the person at time of purchase, with a “One-Day
Tourist Fishing License”uponpaymentofa licensefeeandissuing agent
fee assetforth in section2715. One-Day Tourist Fishing Licensesshall
notbe issuedfor fishing during theperiodfrom April 1 to April30 of any
year. HoldersofOne-DayTouristFishing Licensesshall not berequired to
obtain specialpermits, including trout/salmonpermitsto fish for trout or
salmon orspecialpermitstofish in LakeErie andtributarie&

Section 2. Sections2702.1, 2715(a) and 2907.3(b) of Title 30 are
amendedto read:
§ 2702.1. One-dayresidentfishing license.

(a) Generalrule.—A personrequiredto havea fishing licenseunder
section2701 (relatingto residentfishing licenses)may fish in anywatersof
this Commonwealthor in any boundarywaters for a period not to exceed
lone calendar day (12:01 a.m. to midmgbt)J24 hours, specj/ied by the
personattimeofpurchase,with a One-DayResidentFishing Licenseupon
paymentof a licensefee and issuing agentfee set forth in section2715
(relatingtolicense,permitandissuingagentfees).

(b) Limitation on issue.—One-DayResidentFishing Licensesshall not
beissuedfor fishingduring theperiodfromApril ito April 30 ofanyyear.

(c) Additional stampsand pennits required.—Holdersof One-Day
ResidentFishing Licensesshallobtain all requiredspecialpermits,including
troutisalmonpermits to fish for trout or salmonandspecialpermits to fish in
LakeErieandtributaries.
§ 2715. License,permitandissuingagentfees.

(a) License fees.—Thefollowing fees apply to fishing licensesissued
underthis chapterandshallbepaid into theFishFund:

(1) ResidentAnnualFishingLicense,$21.
(2) SeniorResidentAnnualFishingLicense,$10.
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(3) SeniorResidentLifetime FishingLicense,$50.
(4) NonresidentAnnualFishingLicense,$51.
(5) Seven-DayTouristFishingLicense,$33.
(6) Three-DayTouristFishing License,$25.
(6.1) One-DayResidentFishingLicense,$10.
(6.2) One-DayTouristFishing License, $25.
(7) ReplacementFishing License,$4.25.

§ 2907.3. Fishingguideandcharterboatpermits.

(b) Issuingagentstatus.—Holdersof charterboat/fishingguide permits
maybe designatedasspecialissuingagentsfor thepurposeof sellingto their
customersOne-DayResidentFishing Licenses,One-Day Tourist Fishing
Licenses,Three-DayTourist Fishing Licenses,Seven-DayTourist Fishing
Licensesand trout/salmonpermits andspecialpermits for fishing LakeErie
andtributariesfor thefeesspecifiedin section2715.

Section3. Thisactshalltakeeffectimmediately.

APPROVED—The14thdayofJuly, A.D. 2005.

EDWARD G. RENDELL


