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Amending Title 75 (Vehicles) of the Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes, in licensing
of drivers, further providing for classes of licenses.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby
enacts as follows: -

Section 1. Section 1504 of Title 75 of the Pennsylvania Consolidated
Statutes is amended by adding a subsection to read:
§ 1504. Classes of licenses.
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(® Penalty.—A person who violates subsection (a) commits a summary
offense and shall, upon conviction, be sentenced to pay a fine of up to
$200, except that, if the person charged furnishes satisfactory proof of
having held the proper class of license valid on the last day of the
preceding driver's license period and no more than six months have
elapsed from the last date for renewal, the fine shall be $25. No person
charged with violating subsection (a) shall be convicted if the person
produces at the office of the issuing authority within 15 days of the
violation:

(1) a valid driver's license for the type or class of vehicle being
driven in this Commonwealth at the time of the violation; or

(2) if the driver's license is lost, stolen, destroyed or illegible,
evidence that the driver was licensed for the type or class of vehicle
being driven at the time of the violation.

Section 2. This act shall take effect in 60 days.

APPROVED—The 28th day of June, A.D. 2019

TOM WOLF



