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The Penal Code.

Act of June 24,
1939, P. L. 872,
amended by
adding a new
section 901.1.

The Vehicle
Code.

Act of Ag‘rﬂ. 29,
1959, P. L. BS,
amended by
adding two new

sections 722.1
and 1217.1.

LAWS OF PENNSYLVANIA,

No. 532

AN ACT

Amending the act of June 24, 1939 (P. L. 872), entitled “An act
to consolidate, amend and revise the penal laws of the Common-
wealth,” making it a misdemeanor to enter any building with
intent to commit a crime, and fixing the penalty therefor.

The General Assembly; of the Commonwealth of Penu-
sylvania hereby enacts s follows:

Section 1. The act of June 24, 1939 (P. L. 872),
known as ‘‘The Penal Code,”” is amended by adding,
after section 901, a new section to read:

Section 901.1. Unlawful Entry. — Whoever wunder
circumstances or in a manner not amounting to burglary
enters a building, or any part thereof, with intent to
commit a crime therein, 1s guilty of unlawful entry, a
misdemeanor, and upon conviction thereof, shall be sen-
tenced to pay a fine not exceeding five hundred dollars
($500) or to undergo imprisonment not ewceeding one
year, or both.

APPROVED—The 19th day of November, A. D. 1959.
DAVID L. LAWRENCE

No. 533

AN ACT

Amending the act of April 29, 1959 (P. L. 58), entitled “An act
consolidating and revising; the Vehicle Code, the Tractor Code,
the Motor Vehicle Financial Responsibility Act and other acts
relating to the ownership, possession and use of vehicles and
tractors,” providing for the furnishing of an abstract of the
record of investigation o’ any vehicle accident and prescribing
a fee for such record.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Penn-
sylvania hereby * enacts as follows:

Seetion 1. The act of April 29, 1959 (P. L. 58).
known as ‘‘The Vehicle Code,”’ is amended by adding,
after section 722 and section 1217, new sections to read:

Section 722.1. Fee for Pennsylvania State Police
Record.—The fee for a certified abstract of a Pennsyl-
vania State Police record of investigation of wehicle
accidents, which the Pennsylvania State Police are
authorized by this act o furnish to the public, shall be
three dollars **($3.00) [or each form or supporting docu-
ment comprising such record.

* “bhy” §n original.
Lhd “(%3)" in original,



SESSION OF 1959.

Section 1217.1. Abstract of Record of Investigation.
—The Commisstoner of State Police shall, upon request,
furnish any person a certifiecd abstract of the record of
wnvestigation of any vehicle accident. Said abstract shall
be limited to the date, time, location, weather conditions.
names and addresses of operators, passengers and wit-
nesses, and a description of the vehicles tnvolved. Swuch
abstract shall not be admissible as evidence in any action
for damages or criminal proceedings arising out of a
motor vehicle accident.

ApprRovED—The 19th day of November, A. D. 1959.
DAVID L. LAWRENCE

No. 534

AN ACT

Amending the act of June 23, 1931 (P. L. 932), entitled “An act
relating to cities of the third class; and amending, revising, and
consolidating the law relating thereto,” changing tax levy pro-
visions when land and buildings are taxed separately.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Penn-
sylvania hereby enacts as follows:

Section 1. Section 2531, act of June 23, 1931 (P. L.
932), known as ‘‘The Third Class City Code,’’ reenacted
and amended June 28, 1951 (P. L. 662) and amended
March 15, 1956 (P. L. 1283), is amended to read:

Section 2531. Tax Levies.—Council may, by ordi-
nance, levy and provide for the collection of the follow-
ing taxes:

1. A tax for general revenue purposes [not to exceed
fifteen mills on the dollar in any one year] on all per-
sons and property taxable according to the laws of the
Commonwealth for county purposes: the valuation of
such property to be assessed as hereinbefore provided.
[Where the city council by a majority action shall,
upon due cause shown, petition the court of quarter
sessions for the right to levy additional millage, the
court, after such public notice as it may direct and after
hearing, may order a greater rate than fifteen mills but
not exceeding five additional mills to be levied.]

2. A tax in addition to the above, on all persons and
property taxable for county purposes, for the payvment
of interest on bonded indebtedness, and for sinking fund
requirements for the payment of loans.

3. A residence tax for general revenue purposes, not
exceeding five dollars annually, on all inhabitants above
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‘e Third Class
City Code.

Section 2531, act
of June 23, 1931,
P. L. 932,
reenacted and
amended June
28, 1951, P. L.
662, and
amended March
15, 1956, P. L.
1283, further
amended.



