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The Veterinary  The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Penn-
sylvania hereby enacts as follows:

i‘;crﬁ‘l‘mmﬁ' petof  Section 1. Section 5, act of April 27, 1945 (P. L
P. L. 321, 321), known as ‘‘The Veterinary Law,’’ is amended to
amended. read:

Section 6. Fees.—The fee for an applicant for ex-
amination and licensure to practice veterinary medicine
in this Commonwealth shall be fixed by the Department
of Public Instruction in accordance with existing law.
It shall be the duty «f all persons now qualified and
engaged in the practic: of veterinary medicine, or who
shall hereafter be licensed by the board, to register [an-
nually] biennially with said board and pay for each such
[annual] biennial registration, [such fee as may be fixed
by the Department of Public Instruction] e fee of ten
dollars ($10.00).

Effective date. Section 2. This act shall take effect in thirty days.
AprpPROVED—The 15th day of December, A. D. 1959.
DAVID L. LAWRENCE

No. 664
. AN ACT

Amending the act of June 3, 1911 (P. L. 639), entitled, as amended,
“An act relating to the right to practice medicine and surgery
in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania; and providing a Bureau
of Medical Education and Licensure as a bureau of the Depart-
ment of Public Instruction, and means and methods whereby
the right to practice medicine and surgery and any of its
branches may be obtained, and exemptions therefrom; and
providing for an appropiiation to carry out the provisions of
said act, and providing for revocation and suspension of licenses
by said bureau; and praviding penalties for violation thereof,
and repealing all acts or parts of acts inconsistent therewith,”
changing from annual to biennial registration and increasing the
registration fee.

Medical Practice.  The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Penn-
) sylvania hereby enacts as follows:

Subgection (o), Section 1. Subsection (c) of section 7, act of June

Juge 3, 1911, 3, 1911 (P. L. 639), known as the ‘‘Medical Practice

amg;,dggs August Act;”’ amended August 6, 1941 (P. L. 903), is amended

6, 1941, P. L. to read

903, further

ded! . . . .
amende Section 7. License C(ertificates; Exemptions; Non-

resident Practitioners; Graduate Students; Annual
Registration; Automati: Suspension in Case of Mental
Incompetency; Unlawful Practice.—

*» * # *  J
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(e) And it shall be the duty of all persons now quali-
fied and engaged in the practice of medicine and sur-
gery or any branch or branches thereof provided for in
this act, or who shall hereafter be licensed by the De-
partment of Public Instruction for the board to engage
in such practice in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
to be registered with the said board, as practitioners, on
or before the first day of January, one thousand nine
hundred and twenty-six, and thereafter to register in
like manner [annually] biennially on or before the first
day of January of each succeeding [year] biennium.
The form and method of such registration shall be pro-
vided for by the said board in such manner as will en-
able the board to carry into effect the purposes of this
act.

Each person so registering with the board shall pay,
for each [annual] biennial registration and for the cer-
tificate hereinafter provided for, a fee [of one *dollar or
such other sum as may be fixed by the Department of
Public Instruction under authority of law] which shall
be ten dollars ($10.00) for all persons engaged in the
practice of medicine and surgery, except those engaged
i the practice of drugless therapy or physical therapy
o which case such fee shall be five dollars ($5.00) ; which
fee shall accompany the application for such registration.
The money thus received shall be paid into the State
Treasury for the use of the Commonwealth.

Upon receiving a proper application for such regis-
tration accompanied by the fee above provided for, the
Department of Public Instruction acting for said board
shall issue its certificate of registration to the applicant.
Said certificate together with its renewals shall be good
and sufficient evidence of registration under the provi-
sions of this act. And the Department of Public Instruc-
tion shall be required to publish biennially a list of the
persons so registered.

* * * * *
Section 2. This act shall take effect in thirty days.  Effective date.
APPROVED—The 15th day of December, A. D. 1959.

DAVID L. LAWRENCE

No. 665

AN ACT

Amending the act of August 10, 1951 (P. L. 1182), entitled “An
act relating to and defining chiropractic and the right to practice
chiropractic; requiring licensure; conferring powers and im-

* “dollars” in original.



