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sion at a cost of two dollars ($2.00) for each permit,
and nonresidents who bring live bait into Pennsylvania
for sale shall first secure a monresident bait dealers
license at a cost of one hundred dollars ($100.00) per
year.

No resident live bait dealer and no nonresident dealer
shall distribute live bait in the State without having it
inspected and approved for desirability of species by
the Pennsylvania Fish Commission.

ot eective Section 3. This act shall take effect immediately.
ApprrovED—The 15th day of September, A. D. 1961.
DAVID L. LAWRENCE

No. 576
AN ACT

Amending the act of December 15, 1959 (P. L. 1779), entitled
“An act relating to fish; and amending, revising, consolidating
and changing the law relating to fish in the inland waters and
the boundary lakes and boundary rivers of the Commonwealth,”
regulating the sale of bait fish and changing the period for
which purchased fish, bait fish or fish bait may be sold or held
in possession.

The Fish Law The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Penn-
of 1959, sylvania hereby enacts as follows:

Sectton 175, act  Section 1. Section 175, act of December 15, 1959

Sy csemper 15 (P. L. 1779), known as ‘“The Fish Law of 1959, is
amended. amended to read:

Section 175. Sales of Fish, Bait Fish and Fish Bait

Regulated.—A person selling fish, bait fish or fish bait

under the license provided by this article shall furnish

the purchaser with a certificate or invoice of the sale,

bearing the date of sale, the number of the license under

which sold, the number of fish, bait fish and fish bait,

and number of pounds sold. The certificate or invoice

must be shown by the holder on demand of any fish

warden, clerk of the market, constable or any person

authorized to make arrests for violation of the laws of

this Commonwealth relating to fish. The certificate or

invoice shall authorize the sale, or holding in possession,

of the fish, bait fish or fish bait so purchased for a period

of [six] fifteen days after its date of issue, exeept in

the case of bait fish or fish bait, which may be held in

possession by dealers [and purchasers] until disposed of.

Act :‘g:igilvye Section 2. This act shall take effect immediately.
AprprovED—The 15th day of September, A. D. 1961.
DAVID L. LAWRENCE



