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Section 1. Subsection (b) of section 5, act of June 5, 1957 (P. L.
248), known as the “Pennsylvania Pesticide Act of 1957,” is amended
to read:

Section 5. Registration.—* * *

{b) Each pesticide shall be registered with the secretary before
being offered for sale, sold or otherwise distributed in this Common-
wealth. The application for registration shall be submitted to the
secretary on forms which he shall supply, and shall be accompanied
by a fee of [seven dollars and fifty cents ($7.50) per brand, for the
first ten brands registered and two dollars ($2) per brand for each
brand registered in excess thereof] ten dollars ($10) per brand. Upon

approval by the secretary, a copy of the registration shall be fur-
nished to the applicant. All registrations shall expire on the thirty-
first day of December of each year. The registration fees and fines,
when collected, shall be [placed in the Feed and Fertilizer Fund to be
administered by the secretary] paid into the State Treasury and

ghall be credited to the general government operations appropriation
of the Department of Agriculture for the payment of the costs of

inspection, sampling, analysis and other expenses necegsary for the
administration of this act.
* * *

Section 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

APPROVED—The 3rd day of April, A. D, 1968.
RAYMOND P. SHAFER.

No. 87
AN ACT

HB 1886

Amending the act of April 29, 1959 (P. L. 58), entitled “An act consolidating and
revising the Vehicle Code, the Tractor Code, the Motor Vehicle Financial Respon-
sibility’ Act and other acts relating to the ownership, possession and use of vehicles
and tractors,” changing certain penalties.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
" hereby enacts as follows:

Section 1. Section 1015, act of April 29, 1959 (P. L. 58), known as
“The Vehicle Code,” amended July 29, 1865 (P. L. 259), is amended

to read:
Seetion 1015. What to Do on Approach of Ambulanece, Police, Fire

Department or River Rescue Vehicle—
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(a) Upon the approach of any police, fire department vehicle, ambu.
lance, or the private vehicle of the chief of any fire department,
assistant chief of any fire department, fire marshal or commanders
of any river rescue organizations who, in accordance with a statement
filed with the Pennsylvania State Police prior thereto, uses the same
for angwering fire or emergency calls, giving audible signal, the
driver of every other vehicle shall immediately drive the same to a
position as near as poasible, and parallel to, the right-hand edge or
curb of the highway, clear of any intersection of highways, and
shall stop and remain in such position, unless otherwise directed by
a peace officer, until such vehicle shall have passed.

(b) It shall be unlawful for the driver of any vehicle, streetcar, or
trackless trolley omnibus, other than one on official business, fo
follow any fire apparatus traveling in response to a fire alarm closer
than five hundred (500) feet, or to park such vehicle within five
hundred (500) feet of where fire apparatus has stopped in answer
to a fire alarm,

(¢) Upon the approach of any police, fire department vehicle, ambu-
lance, or the private vehicle of the chief of any fire department,
assistant chief of any fire department, fire marshal or commanders of
any river rescue organizations who, in accordance with a statement
filed with the Pennsylvania State Police prior thereto, uses the same
for answering fire or emergency calls, giving audible signal, the
operator of every streetcar or trackless trolley omnibus shall imme-
diately stop and remain in such position, unless otherwise directed
by a peace officer, until such vehicle shall have passed.

Penalty.——Any person violating any of the provisions of this section,
shall, upon summary conviction before a magistrate, be sentenced to

pay a fine of [ten dollars ($10.00)] not less than ten dollars ($10.00)

and not more than fifty dollars ($50.00) and costs of prosecution, and,

in default of the payment thereof, shall underge imprisonment for
not more than [five (5)] ten (10) days.

ArprovEp—The 3rd day of April, A. D. 1968.
RAYMOND P. SHAFER.

No. 38
AN ACT

5B 1111

Authorizing and directing the Department of Property and Supplies, with the ap-
proval of the Governor, to transfer the jurisdiction and control from the Depart-
ment of Agriculture to the Department of Highways 7.4885 acres of land, situate in
East Pennsboro Township, Cumberland County, Pennsylvania, providing for the
valuation thereof and making an appropriation.



