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No. 48

AN ACT
SB 401

Amending the act of May 28, 1931 (P.L.202, No.121), entitled, as amended, “An
act providing for the registration and regulation of motor boats operated or
navigated upon any public stream, artificial or natural body of water, or any
river within the Commonwealth; conferring powers and imposing duties on
certain police officers, the Pennsylvania Fish Commission and the Navigation
Commission for the Delaware River and its navigable tributaries, including the
enforcement of certain existing laws; granting powers and impoesing-duties upen
the Department of Revenue; and prescribing penalties,” providing for the
disposition of fees received by the county treasurer.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby
enacts as follows:

Section 1. Subsections B and C of section 3, act of May 28, 1931
(P.L.202, No.121), known as the “Motor Boat Law,” amended August 14,
1963 (P.L.808, No0.400), are amended to read:

Section 3. * * *

B. Upon receipt of a signed application, and upon the payment of an
annual registration fee, and in the event that the registration is issued by
an issuing agent, a fee of twenty-five cents (25¢) for the use of the county
if the issuing agent is the county treasurer, otherwise for the use of the
issuing agent, the Department of Revenue or its issuing agent shall issue
to the applicant owner a certificate of registration for his boat. The
registration number shown on the certificate of registration shall be
painted on or attached to each side of the bow of the motor boat in order
that it may be clearly visible. No other number shall be displayed on the
bow. The number shall be maintained in a legible condition. Registration
fees for a one-year period shall be four dollars ($4) for any-boat of less than
sixteen (16) feet. The annual registration fee for boats of sixteen (16) feet
or more in length shall be six dollars ($6). Watercraft other than motor
boats may be similarly registered at the option of the owner.

C. The Department of Revenue may designate as issuing agents the
county treasurer or such other persons in each county, as it deems
advantageous, to provide for the issuance of motor boat registration in
accordance with the provisions of this section. For services rendered in
collecting and paying over such registration fees, each issuing agent shall
charge and retain an additional fee of twenty-five cents (25¢) from the
person securing the registration; however, if the issuing agent is the
county treasurer, the fee shall be retained for the use of the county.

* ¥ %

Section 2.  This act shall take effect immediately and shall apply to all
county treasurers elected or appointed on or after the Tuesday next
following the first Monday of November, 1971.
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APPROVED—The 24th day of July, A. D. 1973.
MILTON J. SHAPP

The foregoing is a true and correct copy of Act of the General Assembly
No. 48.

Q. /éxﬂm/ Tho

Secretary of the Commonwealth.



