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AN ACT
HB 1786

Amending the act ofAugust 31,1955(P.L.531,No.131), entitled “An act permitting
and regulating wrestling and boxing contests and exhibitions; requiring licenses
and permits; conferring powers and imposing duties upon the State Athletic
Commission; providing for the granting, suspension, and revocation of licenses
and permits issued by the Commission; preserving the rights of existing licensees
and permittees; prescribing penalties, fines, forfeitures and misdemeanors;
requiring bonds and insurance; creating a Medical Advisory Board; providing
for rules and regulations; and making appropriations,” further providing for
license fees.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby
enacts as follows:

Section 1. Section 316, act of August 31, 1955 (P.L.531, No.131),
known as the “Pennsylvania Athletic Code,” is amended to read:
Section 316. License Fees.—The following annual license fees shall
accompany each application for a license or the renewal of a license:
Promoter’s license— [fifty dollars ($50.00)]
one hundred dollars ($100.00)
Matchmaker’s license—  [thirty-five dollars ($35.00)]
fifty dollars ($50.00)
Booking Agent’s license—  thirty-five dollars ($35.00)

Physician’s license— [twenty-five dollars ($25.00)]
Jorty dollars ($40.00)
Referee’s license— [twenty-five dollars ($25.00)]
thirty-five dollars ($35.00)
Manager’s license— [twenty-five dollars ($25.00)]
Jorty dollars (340.00)
Judge’s license— [twenty-five dollars ($25.00)]
thirty-five dollars ($35.00)
Timekeeper’s license— [fifteen dollars ($15.00)]
twenty-five dollars ($25.00)
Announcer’s license— [fifteen dollars ($15.00)]

twenty dollars ($20.00)
Professional boxer’s
license— [ten dollars ($10.00)]
twenty dollars ($20.00)
Professional wrestler’s
license— [ten dollars ($10.00)]
twenty dollars ($20.00)
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Trainer’s license— [ten dollars ($10.00)]
twenty dollars ($20.00)

Second’s license— [ten dollars (510.00)]
twenty dollars ($20.00)

The commission may issue licenses without fees to referees and
physicians authorizing them to officiate only at boxing or wrestling
contests or exhibitions between amateurs.

Section 2. This act shall take effect in 60 days.

APPROVED—The 26th day of November, A. D. 1978.
MILTON J. SHAPP



