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No. 1982-158

AN ACT

SB 851

Establishingthefeestobechargedandcollectedby theclerkof courtsin second,
secondclassA, third, fourth, fifth, sixth, seventhandeighthclasscountiesand
homerulecounties.

The GeneralAssemblyof theCommonwealthof Pennsylvaniahereby
enactsasfollows:

Section 1. The fees to be chargedand collectedby the clerks of
courtsor equivalentofficer in homerule countiesor second,secondclass
A, third, fourth, fifth, sixth, seventhandeighthclasscountiesshallbeas
follows:

(1) A feeof not lessthan$35 normorethan$100for all proceed-
ings in all misdemeanorand felony casesdisposedof at any time
duringor aftertrial.

(2) A feeof notlessthan$20normorethan$75for all proceedings
in all misdemeanorandfelony casesdisposedof beforetrial.

(3) Thefeesreferredto in paragraphs(1) and(2) shallbe setannu-
ally by theclerkof courtson orbeforeJanuary1 of eachyear-except-in
1982 whentheyshall beset immediatelyandwhenaddedto otherfees
chargedshall beara reasonablerelationshipto the sum sufficient to
maintainandoperatetheoffice of clerkof courts.

(4) A feeof $15for all proceedingsin summarymatters.
(5) A feeof $5 for all certifications.
(6) A feeof $10 for all othermattersfiled in the office andfor all

reportspreparedby the clerk exceptthat no feeshall be chargedfor
filing township and borough audit reportsor transcripts received
whichindicateafinal dispositionby thedistrictjustice.

(7) A feeof $25 for thefiling of anappealfrom asummaryconvic-
tion beforeadistrict justice.

(8) A feeof $30 for an appealfrom thecourt of commonpleasto
anappellatecourt.

(9) A feeof 34 perdollar for the first $1,000and 1Q per dollar for
eachadditional$1,000or fraction thereoffor the handlingof money
paidinto court.
Section2. Thefollowing actsor partsof actsare repealedinsofaras

theyareinconsistentwith thisact:
Section 1725of Title42, actof November25, 1970(P.L.707,No.230),

knownasthePennsylvaniaConsolidatedStatutes.
Section24(a) of the actof July 9, 1976 (P.L.586,No.142),knownas

the “JudiciaryAct of 1976.”
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Section 3. Thisactshall takeeffectimmediately.

APPROVED—The18thdayof June,A. D. 1982.

DICK THORNBURGH


