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Amending Title 75 (Vehicles) of the Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes, exempt-
ing certain ex-prisoners of war and Congressional Medal of Honor winners
from assessment of registration fees, and providing for special license plates
for recipients of the Congressional Medal of Honor.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby
enacts as follows:

Section 1. Title 75, act of November 25, 1970 (P.L.707, No.230),
known as the Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes, is amended by adding
a section to read:

§ 1345. Special plates for recipients of the Medal of Honor,

Upon application of any person who is a recipient of the Medal of
Honor, the department shall issue to such person a special registration
plate designating the vehicle so licensed as belonging to a person who is a
recipient of the Medal of Honor. The plate shall have a light blue back-
ground interspersed with 13 white stars. The center of the plate shall bear
a golden bronze replica of the appropriate medal. The initials of each
recipient shall be embossed in red to the left of the medal and the letters
““CMH?”’ (for Congressional Medal of Honor) shall be embossed in red
to the right of the medal.

Section 2. Section 1901(c) of Title 75 is amended by adding para-
graphs to read:

§ 1901. Exemption of entities and vehicles from fees.

* %k ok

(c) Processing fee in lieu of registration fee.—No registration fee
shall be charged for vehicles registered by any of the following but the
department shall charge a fee of $10 to cover the costs of processing for
issuing or renewing the registration:
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(18) A person who, as a member of the armed forces of the United

States, was captured by the enemy during World War I, World War 11,

the Korean Emergency, the Vietnam Conflict or in a future armed con-

Jlict for which the Department of Defense authorizes a campaign

medal.

(19) Any person who has been awarded the Congressional Medal

of Honor.
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Section 3. This act shall take effect in 60 days.

APPROVED—The 23rd day of November, A. D. 1982.
DICK THORNBURGH



